Uncategorized

Week three: Love changes everything, so fill the world with it

Dear you,

This month it was Valentine’s day so following along this beautiful theme of love, I thought I’d share one of my most favourite quotes, told by a young man known as Kid President (check out his Youtube channel for some quick happy inspiration). To be fair it is pretty cheesy but I also think it holds some extreme significance too.

To start off I say don’t let all the love be reserved for just this one day – let it flow on through the rest of the year and through the rest of your lives.

I utmost believe that we must be to the best of our abilities – ourselves. I am someone who dares to say what I mean, to say what I feel. I may be terrified, but I’ve taught myself to push past this fear. To just be. Because there’s no point trying to be anything else other than pure, me.

And this is something I want to emphasise to you. We never know what’s around the corner in our lives, we never know what could happen to us or those around us. We never know when our time will come to leave this world.

So my challenge to you for this week is to dare yourself to do something you’ve always wanted to do but have been too scared to do.

I dare you to be completely yourself, weird, quirky, perfectly imperfect you.

I dare you to tell the world how you feel about that special someone in your life, to call your grandmother and tell her about your day, to text them back straight away, to tell that girl with the pretty dress just how beautiful she looks, to spread the thoughts and love inside of you through complimenting strangers.

To let the people in your life know just how much they mean to you, how much you want and need them in your life.

Watch how being yourself wholeheartedly, changes not only your life, but the lives of those around you. Watch how the love you feel for others touches each and every person.

Because “Love changes everything, so fill the world with it.”

Being yourself and saying what you feel makes you vulnerable and that’s a super scary thing – none of us wants to get hurt or rejected and this often makes us hide what we are feeling and thinking.

But I pose this question to you – what would be worse, saying something and regretting it? Or saying nothing at all…and never getting the chance?

Take a risk, go on I dare you – fill the world with you.

Love,

Sam

xx

 

Leave a Reply

